Good Things Come in Shoe Boxes

bama box <Brooks, Men’s size?!

As soon as I opened the box, I got a HUGE whiff of PEANUT BUTTER!!! (Totally Matt-style!)

inside box

My friend Matt at Run, Live and Enjoy sent me a whole box of goodies, including: Justin’s nut-butter packets, Kashi pilaf, Kashi bars (Pumpkin Pie & soft-baked Apple Spice), Kashi Chewy bar, Larabar, Blueberry-Almond granola, Clif Shot Blocks, Running Times magazine &… 

dsc04905dsc04906

^PB Blondies (look at that HUGE chunk of PB on the 2nd picture!!!) I left it in the baggie because, well, it’s MINE (muahahaha!!!) & I already shared enough… Apparently, he was inspired by no other than Veggie Girl, but with the gluten! These are SoOoO divine- THANKS, MATT!!!

If you haven’t checked out Matt’s blog, you should!!! He’s a (very) active college student who eats well & runs even better! And… he’s pretty cool!

dsc04900 (says OP & the box!)

And because my carpets are clean, I’ll show you:

jasper vacuum

He (Jasper!) climbed up on my mom’s shoulders to try to get protection from the big-bad vacuum cleaner!!!

4 Comments

Filed under dogs, family, grub

4 responses to “Good Things Come in Shoe Boxes

  1. ahh I want to try pb blondies so badly, they look so good!

  2. Fabulous package from Matt; and I LOOOOOVE that he made a batch of blondies!!!! :-D

    Aww, Jasper :-)

  3. eatavegan

    So jealous of those pb blondies! Perhaps I should make some of my own….

  4. Haha my doggie, Molly, likes to FIGHT the vacuum!

    I need a friend like Matt!

Leave a Reply

