Breaking the fast, x3

What is a girl to do, when her morning starts like this?:

empty tea

an empty box of tea!!! Well, I don’t just have one, so I’ve got back-up. Normally, I choose a black tea in the morning, but I reached for something else instead, out of necessity & un-boredom (yes: un-boredom!)

green tea tropical Green Tea Tropical, by Mighty Leaf… & a Mighty Leaf, it was! Then, my tummy said “FOOD? (yes) FOOOOODDD!!!” So, I made some oat bran, campfire-style, with cinnamon, walnuts, Agave, a banana & s’milk. Check it out, yo:

dsc05138 Not hot cocoa here! I ate it with a long stirring-spoon, but also pretended it was hot cocoa…  dsc05140 Giant mug of goodness: good morning!

Other breakfast parts I’ve had lately?! I thought you’d never ask…

This guy is worried, but it’s all gonna be okay: dsc05102 < a couple of eggs fryin‘ up

dsc05108 dsc05109 < ww bagel, with avocado, greens, eggs & herbed cream cheese under the eggie, with tea! (I had some grapes & yogurt, too)

the sweet set-updsc05111

So, yes, I am very fortunate to work where I do & I have a passion for what we do & sell (health food store!) I get a great discount, have met so many great people & learn a lot when I’m there. Sometimes I get free stuff that is about to expire by the sell-by date (still good to consume, just unable to sell without refunds!), or products that are special-ordered, but only, like, 2 people end up buying it, so we discontinue selling something. ANYWAY, last night was a lucky night for me!

Look what I left with: vans blondie bites & dsc05155 Jackpot?! Yeah! This stuff probably would have cost me almost $25, what do ya think? 

So, this morning I had some French Toast Sticks (not from France, though!) They look like this, out of the box: dsc05157 & this on a plate, with some Smart Balance, apple butter & cinnamon (no maple syrup, wah!) dsc05164

AND this group of all-stars: dsc05162 to make a lil’ “yogurt-mess” with an apple. Yes, I ate the Dannon full-fat Plain yogurt. It’s rich & creamy & deeeee-lish! Not as tart as some lower-fat brands/kinds.

Now, you’re ready to start your day 3 TIMES, with 3 BREAKFASTS!!! I know all you bloggies love breakfast.

WEEEEE, have a great weekend!!! Any plans?!

7 Comments

Filed under grub, work

7 responses to “Breaking the fast, x3

  1. Haha love the egg character on the pan :-D

    Looove your breakfasts!!

  2. Oh my gosh, everything looks amazing!
    And that cute pan is awesome!

  3. that avocado bagel looks delicious!!! ahh and so toasty! I’m jealous of that meal! haha

    My weekend =continue recovering from this cold, I’m ready to be done with it!

  4. omg those french toast sticks look amazing girl!!! i want to find some of those goodies :) how nice you got a lucky night of foods!

  5. I love breakfast food!
    And that bagel combo looks to die for!

  6. You know I love the breakfasts! Everything looks so good, and you totally scored with the freebies. I’ve always wanted to work in a health food store…someday maybe.

    Must restock maple syrup too…French toast can’t possibly be the same without it. :)

    Have a good week OP!

  7. breakfast foods should always be high in protein and also in carbohydrates, we need food energy during the early morning .,-

Leave a Reply

