Itchin’ for something

jasper scratch Jasper i& I have been itchin‘ for something… from “scratch?!” 

Tucker looks at his brother: tucker look

dsc05180 What is it, boy?!

Before we see if Jasper can help me satisfy our itches, I got some more freebies from work!

dsc05167 < Greens + Chocolate Energy Bar… & I bought a new flavor (for me) because some co-workers rave about the Grape. Eh, so-so. Kombucha is “cheap” at $2.50 right now… who am I, shelling out $2.50 for a drink?! Cheaper than booze, I suppose & it still makes me feel BUZZIN‘!!!

So, this is what the bar looks like, outside & in:

dsc05169 dsc05170 dsc05175 it’s green from all the goodness in it! Seriously, some pretty awesome ingredients. It’s a little low in protein, but it’s not a “protein bar” (they have those), it’s an “energy bar.” 

Oh guess what? I finished 2 boxes of tea in the cupboard, so… I tried another brand’s Chai tea. Seriously, I love tea, but I’ve had better. I like TwiningsEarl Gray (Grey?), but this isn’t bad, especially all sweet & s’milky!

twinings chai tea

OKAY, so ya know what I was itchin’ for?! FRIED RICE!!! haha, I am sorry, but it’s really not unhealthy! Ingredients:

 

  • brown rice
  • mixed veggies
  • an egg
  • some spicy chili-Asian sauce
  • a touch of olive oil & Bragg’s

 

fried rice in skillet dsc05204

I also added cashews after I needed a little more *crunch* & substance. Hit the spot, wherever that may be.

dsc05130 Ahhh! Satisfaction!

5 Comments

Filed under dogs, grub, work

5 responses to “Itchin’ for something

  1. Oh wow, that bar looks neat!
    And go fried rice!! I totally love it!

  2. Aww, Jasper and Tucker :-)

  3. MUAH MUAH, J & T!!!!!

    And Miss OP, too! :D

  4. drdutch

    Chai tea is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

