*sigh!* Kickin’ back!

Hey guys and gals! These past 2 days of work have me tired today! I’ve just started as a cashier, at the Natural Foods Store, but this week I’ll be training in the Customer Service department, as well as (hopefully) getting trained in other ones, like produce, bulk, vitamins, or ?. The store is expanding and I believe construction plans are being finalized as I type, so that is very exciting and very good for the store and it’s employees!

Last night I was shuffling back and forth between obligations: work ’til 5, feed dogs down by the beach, babysit at 7, back to the beach to sleep with the dogs… I was sleepy by the time I got back! The kids were very good and went to sleep by 8, so it was fine. And, the dogs, were nervous because it was stormy all day! I found a nice M&M ice cream sandwich cookie in the freezer last night and ate it before passing out! I’ve got to say, M&M’s and vanilla ice cream are my favorite together (all you McD’s fans, think: M&M McFlurry?!).

This morning, despite being tired, I woke up at about 7:30 AM, unable to move my legs because I had 2 dogs sleeping on them! I just needed to stretch! I did my dog-duties, got my bathing suit on, had breakfast on the porch, looked at the Sunday ads, and saw 4 dolphins in the canal!!! How beautiful… they were very close to the dock, too, showing off! Too bad I forgot my camera to prove this to you! It was pleasant weather the rest of the day and I sat outside, but then the storms rolled in again. Oh, summer in Florida!

I wanted something juicy to eat, so I decided to make a smoothie. I had this unopened bag of frozen mixed fruit: red grapes, pineapple, strawberries, honeydew melon and peaches that I used, along with some protein powder, ice cubes, a squirt of Agave Nectar, and some vanilla soymilk to make it creamy. I don’t think I’ve ever had grapes or honeydew in a smoothie before. I had some extra frozen grapes as I poured my fruit in the blender because they’re like flavored ice cubes! 🙂

This is my favorite soymilk ->

I also really like the original flavor Organic Valley Soy. I’ve tried others, even the Silk Plus Omega 3 (which I would think would taste the same… it doesn’t!), but these 2 are my favorites! I like that it has an extra bone health concern! Yay, for strong bones!

So… this is my creation:

My straw was one from a 7-11 or something, because it had a “Slurpee” wrapper, hehe! That glass is one that yours, truly painted at one of those pottery-painting stores! I love doing that!

Even though I’ve been laying around for most of the day (and watching the Olympic diving trials), my appetite is catching up with me, from being on my feet for 8 hours, these past 2 days. “RAWR!” it says! Well, my mom’s got dinner coming… and dessert, oh yeah, I’m hungry!

1 Comment

Filed under grub, summer, work

One response to “*sigh!* Kickin’ back!

  1. No doubt you’d be tired today – rest up!! You deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

