A Thanksgiving sammich

Who knew I could love Thanksgiving food again?! I picked up that cranberry & stuffing Tofurkey the other day and made this:

 Tofurkey

It’s 4 slices of Tofurkey, cranberry sauce, cream cheese and green and yellow beans in between honey-wheat bread! Oh. My. Gosh. Delicious! I had to hurry and enjoy it before going to work, though.

Monday night I did an abs & core class at the gym and Tuesday I was loving that I wasn’t sore… like, oh yah, who’s tough?! But Wednesday, I woke up, barely able to lift myself out of bed I was soo tight! HA! I guess I need to keep practicing those core moves…

I finally tried Greek yogurt. It was Oikos brand, vanilla flavor. 15 g. of protein- wow! It was a bit tart, and very thick and creamy! I had maybe a dozen or more strawberries, sliced, and walnuts with it… and coffee, for a little snackeroonie. I ate it with my favorite spoon.

 Greek yogurt

Last night my dad and I went to get Indian food. Whenever it’s just me and him, we almost always go out for Thai, which I love! But I’ve been mentioning trying something new for our past few dates, so I went online and found a few different menus for him to look at and choose which might be okay for him. Aren’t I sweet?! Ha! I got Chana Masala and my dad got the Beef Curry, which is unlike a Thai curry because it was mostly just beef in a tomato base, whereas in Thai, it’s chock-full of veggies and no tomatoes, really! We also shared some basmati rice and garlic naan, which was fabulous! My dad was sweating from the spices and was dying for water, making *slurrrrrp* noises with his straw to get some attention for a re-fill! Nice one!

I’ve also got to rave about the PB&J Dipped Clif Mojo bar I bought the other day… YUM! I giggled when I ate it, because it tasted so much like a grape PB&J sammich- great! I’m usually not one for those yogurt-covered granola bars, but this one was like a grape-flavored chewy bar, with a layer of PB on the bottom. If you dare, try one yourself!

I got a watch at Target yesterday. My Nike Pronto watch stopped working when I went swimming in the Atlantic Ocean a few weeks ago, and it wasn’t a battery problem, and the warranty is up! That was like a $60 watch… and you all know how I am with loving my sales! Anyway, this one is sort of sporty: gray with lime green accents- very spiffy! It wasn’t even on sale, but still maybe $9.99! hehe

Today I go to work and I’ll be doing half cashiering/half customer service training, to mix things up!

1 Comment

Filed under exercise, grub, holiday, shopping, work

One response to “A Thanksgiving sammich

  1. Looks like a great Thanksgiving sandwich!! Who says you can only enjoy holiday fare during the actual holiday? :0)

Leave a Reply

