It arrived!

I ordered 2 cookbooks through Amazon: 1) Vegan with a Vengeance and 2) Veganomicon. Book #1 arrived yesterday, before I went to work. I was excited but could only skim the pages, but before bed I did some more reading and browsing through…

 Vegan with a Vengeance

*night-night, Isa, and bookie :)* I’m looking forward to having a couple days off in the near future to get to work in the kitchen! Do you have favorite recipes from either of these books, or variations of them that you love?! Can’t wait ’til #2 comes, too!

The other day, my dog Jasper went for a car ride. Oh, he loved it! Look at his wind-blown hair!
Jasper wind

Then, he sat down on the ground. It’s like that commercial for the camera with the little pom, “You think you own me?! Okay, maybe you do own me!” He’s border collie (dad)/golden retriever (mom). You can see a bit of the golden behind his ears! He must be the happiest, silliest dog I’ve met! He’s only just over a year now.

Word today, then Sunday & Monday off and you know what that means… COOKING TIME! Happy weekend, everyone 😀

 Jasper car

5 Comments

Filed under books, dogs, grub, work

5 responses to “It arrived!

  1. I own both of those cookbooks, and LOVE them – ‘Vegan with a Vengeance’ was actually my very first vegan cookbook, so that one is extra special to me :0) Enjoy ’em!!

    Aww, Jasper is precious!!

  2. Aly

    Hey! Thanks for your comment on my blog, and I see you’ve added me to your blogroll–I’ll add you to mine. Yay networking! Congrats on getting that VWAV in the mail.. I’m super-cheap and so currently borrowing V’Con… but since I’m moving and have to return it, I think I’m going to buy it. So many great recipes! And it’s not an expensive book at all.
    Anyway, nice to meet you and happy blogging!

  3. clairedille

    Hi lady…Jasper is adorable and I have always loved that name! Today I am running over to Barnes and Noble to get Veganomicon so we can fill eachother in on fave recipes. p.s. I can’t figure out how to get my link to my blog to show up when you click on my name…any ideas?

  4. glidingcalm

    aw jasper is a cutie!

  5. I have yet to buy V’con, but I do have a copy of VwaV. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve flipped through the pages of her book book marking this and that. If you have a sweet tooth she is the chef to look for.

    Your dog’s coat is so rich and beautiful! What kind of dog food do you feed him?

Leave a Reply

