Quick, Easy, Successful

Not men, but I mean the GRUB!

I got a tea ball! I consumed too much java yesterday, so I figured I’d switch to tea this morning! After my mis-hap with my teacup (the holes were bigger than the leaves!), I used my tea ball to brew some Mango Green Tea. I am LOVING mango in any form these days and this tea was awesome! Here it is, all brewed in my (self-) painted cup, with the tea ball sitting on the little tea bag holder.
tea ball

I also made some homemade oats this morning! Usually, I use a package of Quaker Simple Harvest oatmeal, which is great and easy and has some really yummy ingredients, but all I have in the cupboard is the one with honey and in an attempt to have a vegan day, this morning I made my oats with soymilk, a chopped-up apple, cinnamon, walnuts, and brown sugar. How very autumn of me?! I love this combo, though! Maybe I’ll try some muesli sometime with cold oats and mango! Oh, that’d be delish!

Last night after coming home late from work, I had been planning on making a dish from V’con, but instead, I went to my 3 reliable amigos… allow me to show them to you:
easy meal

So easy and quick and satisfied my taste for some Mexican cuisine! Okay, okay, I’ll admit I did add a few other ingredients (like onion, green pepper, red pepper flakes, nutritional yeast, avocado and, of course, tortilla chips). But still- easy and tasty! This morning I felt the fiber of all that and the beans right before bedtime… eek, but that’s totally healthy, right?! I’ve got a fridge full of leftovers, it seems: beans of all sorts, veggies, tomatoes, rice… hmm, the possibilities!

Day off! Day off! House to myself! I’m going to cook some good stuff, write some letters to friends (yes, I’m that old-fashioned, still!), and perhaps go shopping (I’m looking for some comfy shoes to wear to work, since I stand on my feet all day!), maybe rent a couple movies (any good suggestions out there?), and tool around with the dogs! Have a spectacular “Hump-Day!” (Think Fergie: My Humps!)

4 Comments

Filed under books, dogs, grub, movies, shopping, summer, work

4 responses to “Quick, Easy, Successful

  1. I’ve actually never seen a tea ball before, haha – looks fun!!

    Happy Wednesday!! Enjoy the day off!! :0)

    Oh goodness, you just reminded me of that annoying Black-Eyed Peas song, with the Fergie/Humps comment, haha :0D

  2. Hahah, enjoy your day off! I love writing letters too!

  3. I used to love that sing ( used to being the key wrods haha). Yayy for a vegan day!
    Have you seen 27 dresses? If not it’s a perfect movie to stay home and watch. 🙂

  4. I’m sorry to all the people I got that song stuck in their heads… hehe
    Natalie- yes I’ve seen it, but you may be onto something… chick-flick night with… myself! yay! and my boy-dogs!

Leave a Reply

