I’m here! Welcome back!

I got a message from Erin from Vegan & the City asking WHERE AM I?! Well, I’m here.

I’ll start the post with a picture, so maybe I can lure you in, to keep reading!

I got a MacBook! YIPPPEEEEEE!!!!! I’m in lust!

I set my background to an autumn theme, because Halloween is my favorite holiday!!! I always look forward to the potential season-change (in FL? oh, how I miss Portland!), and festive up-coming holidays! I just don’t really know what I’m going to do on the 31st, or what I’ll dress like, but it’s fun to play and think about!

I also made a big ol’ bowl of stovetop oats with: 5-grain hot cereal, a red banana, soymilk, cinnamon, brown sugar, some walnuts & crunchy pb… hmm, I suppose that’s all. VERY filling. I love red bananas! I tried one at work one day and even though I’m not a banana-mama, I enjoy a good red banana! Why has it taken me this long to put a banana in my oats? I also like the stove-top method because it seems more filling and hearty than zapping it in the microwave, with a packet of instant oats!

My sister is playing Christmas music! Ever since the Halloween decorations went up, she’s been in Christmas-mode! haha, crazy, mixed-up middle child.

Well, I started school.

School started mid-August for me, along with many other kid-o’s. I’m taking a full load: 16 credits/5 classes + a lab. I’m excited about some, but mostly I’m excited to be back in school, bettering my future. I’ve been out of school for almost 2 years, I think, and I’m glad to be exercising my mind again and being busy. I’ve really been enjoying my Comp I Honors class, because the topic of the whole class is: Nature, Environment & Self. We’ve read Into the Wild and other nature/landscape articles and pieces of writing. We’re even going to take a field trip sometime this semester, how fun!  I’m also taking: Honors Public Speaking, Anatomy + Physiology Lecture and Lab, College Algebra and American National Gov’t, which is nice with all the Presidential Election excitement going on.  When I can’t follow everything going on, it’s a nice class to catch up on what’s happening, politically! I’m looking forward to voting on Nov. 4- everyone else with me?!

Anyway, I go to 2 classes Mon-Thurs from 9:30-12:15, night class on Mon & Wed from 5:30-6:45 and only my loooonnngg lab Friday mornings from 8:10-10:50! Then, I’m home free.  I’ve just been working about 1 weeknight per week, and Saturdays, which is good for my schedule. 

So after my Lab this morning, I made my oats, because after classes, even though it’s high-noon in FL, I crave 2 things: PB&J and oats. I’ve also been on a serious cooking kick the past few months, but, with no showing-off on my abandoned blog, I’ve reverted to making sammiches and quick-meals, which I enjoy just as much, without the appreciation of slaving over a good, home-cooked meal. Oh well!

Oh, P.S., Jasper learned to bark and finds any opportunity to hear himself. It’s cute because he’s cute!

5 Comments

Filed under dogs, grub, holiday, school, work

5 responses to “I’m here! Welcome back!

  1. WELCOME BACK!!! I was worried about you!! Glad to see you have returned 🙂

    Hooray for Macbooks!! I have a MacBook Air, and LOOOVE it. Enjoy!!

    Best of luck with school and work!!

    Aww, so cute about Jasper 🙂

  2. Erin

    Hey, girl!
    Ironically, as I was reading about your sis playing Christmas music, my mother was doing the same thing! Oh, well! At least it was the classic stuff! 🙂

    And I totally agree that we need season changes in Florida, STAT!

  3. SO glad you’re back girl! You’ve been missed!

  4. Glad you’re back! I was worried about you! I’m happy to know that everything is going well for you!

  5. Welcome Back!!!

    I’m so with you on the Florida seasons, I’m so not used to this way too hot weather this time of year!

    It’s never to early for Christmas carols!!

Leave a Reply

