I’m a list-maker

Wow. So, those of you who are reading this, I truly commend you for being loyal to me! Thank you! And I apologize for being so spacey with this thang.
So, what have I been up to? I’ll tell ya, in list-form…because I am a list-maker in all areas of my life.

1) Oh, Halloween! It’s my favorite holiday, in my favorite month! It just feels so… *ah!* lovely. I carved a pun’kin (mine’s the orange one on the right- see the baby fangs?! My sister’s is on the left… “Hello, Clarisse!”)

punkins

and a sub-note to this: I dressed up, so can you tell which one I am?!
costume

^ you can’t see them, but I’m wearing my favorite high-tops! I will also admit I had all of the components of this “costume” in my closet.

2) Here: the nexspeaks for itself
voted

yeah, almost a risque photo, no? Well, I looked up all the candidates running and made informed choices on the whole ballot! My 1st election– go me!
3) Playing with this rascal:
jasper

aww, Jasper, have you missed him?!

4) I’ve been workin’ it out! …and feeling spiffy! Yesterday I took my 1st cycling class. I’ve been wanting to do it for a while, and a guy I know at work does it and was like, “Oh, you would be great at it, you have a cyclists’ body (huh?) and it’s such a good workout! You go at your own pace.” Okay, so I tried it… and I LOVED IT! I feel I’ll get hooked on it. I’ve been lifting weights and running and walking a lot, and eating more, too. SO, I’m hoping to gain some muscle/weight! I already have and my pants are getting tighter. Am I being a boy about liking this weight-gain?! Oh, well…

5) Food I’m digging and want to rave about:

  • Pretzel Goldfish
  • Chunky PB
  • Trailmix of all types!
  • Red bananas
  • 5-grain hot cereal
  • Apples!
  • Clif bars, Luna bars, and other on-the-go snackies
  • Black bean hummus
  • These drinks
  • Orange pop

Anyway, lots more, but I’ve gotta stop sometime… now.

I’m still working and schooling. Lovin’ life.

Keep at it, bloggers and I’ll come back, I promise!!!

1 Comment

Filed under dogs, exercise, grub, holiday, optimism, school, work

One response to “I’m a list-maker

  1. I live by lists, so I love this format!! 😀

    1.) I too looove Halloween!! Haha, your costume is so fun!!

    2.) This was my first time voting too!!

    3.) Jasper is precious!!

    4.) Hooray for great workouts!!

    5.) Mmmm, fabulous eats.

    GLAD TO SEE YOU POSTING!!! Don’t be a stranger!! 😀

Leave a Reply

