Seeing Red

…er, not that Unwritten Law song, but red, in the form of bananas & cinnamon, which then turned into red-oats! How non-orange of me.

See for yourself!
red banana
cinnamon

^ see the difference between the Vietnamese cinnamon (L; bought in the bulk dept. at my work) & “regular” cinnamon (R; bought at my beloved Target)? 
oats

^ You can see the contrast in the bowl, between the 2 types.  Once I mixed it together, it sure was purr-ty! 

The red bananas are smaller than the yellow variety & look almost pinkish-orangeish, like a sunset or something (how romantic!) & have a sort of raspberry-ish taste! YUM! I’m not a banana-mama, but these babies turned me on! The cinnamon is really potent and has more essential oils and healing properties (whatever those of cinnamon are…) than your standard ol’ cinnamon. I love both. When you smell the V.C., I’ll call it, you go “WOW!” I’m a cinnamini. Er, okay.

In other news, I woke up this morning just as my class was about to begin. I noted this fact, turned over, and went back to sleep. I woke up just a bit later, and suddenly I forgot I even had class today! Har-har, oops!

Instead, I went for a walk to open my eyes, had my oats, made some delicious Mango green tea, piddled around the house, swept the floors, went to the gym to strengthen my arms, ate some more, and am now at this CUTE little cafe blogging away and checking on my favorite people. You are all my favorite!

Tomorrow before work, I’m going to another spinning class! I LOVED the one I did on Tuesday, when we didn’t have school (thank you, Vets!). Then work. But I’m only working 2 or 3 days a week, with school, and my paycheck$ aren’t huge, so I should be thankful to be working and have a j-o-b. I am, truly.

Happy weekend, friends and foes!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Seeing Red

  1. Haha, I totally forgot about that Unwritten Law song!! 😀

    Delish breakfast!!

    Good luck at spinning tomorrow, and at your job!!

  2. happy spinnnnnnnnnnning.

    I long to love spinning class…but I dont.

    too much ordering me around 🙂 (and getting sore in odd places :))

  3. Oooh, the red banana and Vietnamese cinnamon sound so good! Thanks for sharing!

  4. what a cute banana! i haven’t tried red ones yet.

    i hope you have a joyous spinning experience!!! my last cycling class was miserable. i had a terrible wedgie the entire class and didn’t want to pick it in front of everyone. i should’ve because it hurt!!! haha

  5. seeleelive

    Hey–I saw your comment on my blog. First of all the vietnamese cinnamon is really cool-I love cinnamon and would love to try that type!! 🙂

    And yes, I did go to treatment at Fairwinds this past spring. I miss it there alot, and am actualy going down to florida for chrismtas break and thinking of visiting.

  6. bamarunner

    you need to update this thing!

Leave a Reply

