Tag! I’m it!

Oh, so little ol’ Matt tagged me, so while I felt annoyed at first, I’ve decided to be thankful that he thought of mui, Miss Orange Pop! This also means that I had to get my booty in some sort of gear to blog about something. So, thank you, “Bama!”

Here it goes (before 2008 has been forgotten & 2009 is over!):

*In no particular order of favorites*

4 favorite memories from 2008:

  • Starting school again (college)
  • Re-visiting Portland, OR
  • Jet-setting to Paris, spontaneously with my sister, right before exams
  • Making new friends & going out with them!

4 favorite movies that I saw:

(I had to look up which movies came out, thus putting them in ABC-order!)

  • The Dark Knight
  • The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
  • Hannah Montana
  • Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2
  • & this year I saw Into the Wild 

4 favorite foods in 2008:

4 places I loved in 2008:

4 things I liked in 2008:

  • Having a job
  • Going to the beach on winter break
  • Spending time with family, especially my sisters
  • Going back to school

4 things I am looking forward to in 2009:

  • Getting a bike
  • Furthering my education (okay, 3 times, really? I’m a nerd!)… & trying to decide on future plans
  • Building strong(er) relationships
  • Traveling with my sisters

(…thanks, really, Matt!) It’s good to look back, but I think it’s more important to look forward & ahead about what is to come.  Sure, a lot is unknown, but that’s pretty cool & exciting to me, that I just don’t know what’s coming my way in 2009! I’m not going to tag anyone else, but with that, I’ll leave you with this:

peace

    4 Comments

    Filed under family, grub, holiday, movies, optimism, school, travel

    4 responses to “Tag! I’m it!

    1. SO fun!! 🙂

      **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!

    2. mmm, that made me more relaxed reading that peace quote. I want that on a mug, i think i saw it at barnes & nobles. 🙂

    3. That was pretty fun I agree! I love going to the beach also, this year was the time I had a chance to go to the beach and not have it be freezing cold! 🙂

      I would love to travel to Europe sometime!

    4. sammyss

      Cute post! I like your 4 things you’re looking forward to in 2009. Haha there’s nothing wrong with making plans for future education! Still jealous of your jet-setting to Paris 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    