FIND JASPER!

lost dog

NOOOOO!!!!!! I am so sad. If you lived in my neighborhood, you’d see these signs posted all around. This one (^) is hanging from our mailbox (underneath is our phone #, which may or may not be 555-****).

Here’s what happened: I took Bella over to our house this week to have playmates, while everyone was at school & work. So, they’ve had a grand time & they go to bed totally zonked! 

jasper + bella

Well, yesterday, Jasper & Bella dug themselves under the fence & ran freely. Some people down the street found them & took them in (aw, thanks!). These were the same people that took Jasper in when he ran away as a little pup. They dug themselves out of that yard, too!!! Bella came right to the door! Weird, because she is not the one who lives at our house & shouldn’t know where to go. But Jasper– he didn’t come back. The neighbors let us know & we searched & searched for hours, calling people, the vet, humane society, put up posters & signs… nothing, yet. Jasper has a micro-chip, so if someone takes him to the pound or a vet, we can find him that way, but only Mon-Fri!!!

I had to go to work soon after our search started & I was completely distracted & worried the whole night, leading me to a restless night of sleep(-lessness!) & awful dreams about it. I got up early to look, but figured people would have taken him in by now. I guess the waiting game is in order. 

If anyone has seen him, please let me know & bring him home safely!!! Tucker is very worried, too!

Tucker 

^ “Find my brother!”

If anyone out there has dogs, they’re like my kids, and I think everyone knows how sad losing a child can be!

I’m trying to think like Jasper. When he got out as a pup, a nice family found him at McDonald’s, looking hungry! When they saw our signs then & met us at the park to return him, the kids had already named him (Rocky), bought him a collar, leash, food… aw. He’d be where the people are, & not so much where the other dog-friends are! He’s curious!

Hopefully Jasper comes home soon!!!! I’ll update & post again when I find out something new!

Until then, I’ll leave you with a new smoothie I made yesterday, using this Fruitein Exotic Red Fruit protein packet:

red protein packet

& I mixed it with (~1 c.?) fresh strawberries, some water, ice, smilk & sogurt. I liked! Very fresh & berry-y, though it tasted a bit powdery sometimes, yanno?!

red smoothie < in a pint!

Okay. Back to worry-mode.

I hope your weekends were more worry-free than mine!

3 Comments

Filed under dogs, grub, work

3 responses to “FIND JASPER!

  1. Oh my goodness gracious – girl, if we lived closer, I would help you find Jasper in a heartbeat!!! Stay strong, girl – I’m praying that Jasper is home again soon.

  2. Oh no!!!! 😦 I wish I could help with looking too. Please keep us updated. I’m hoping he is just being adventurous & will be back asap as though nothing ever happened! Stay strong x

  3. oh no! i can’t imagine how awful that is and I hope you find him soon! i know that everyone is probably helping search for you, i wish i was there so i could help! keep your head up, i hope he will turn up soon!!

Leave a Reply

