Reunited & it feels so GOOD!

Hi, pals! Guess who made it home today?!

I’ll give you a hint

jasper corner …zzZzzZzz…

JASPER!!!! Here’s the story:

He got out Saturday morning. We put up signs, called people, worried, checked everywhere, worried, stressed, cried, etc. Sunday was sort of a quiet day. Tucker (our other dog) was sulking. Sometimes I think he wishes Jasper would just go away because he is allllways wanting to play & annoys big-brother Tucker, but after the first day of peace, Tucker was worried about his baby brother! 

My mom took the day off from work today to look & call places, but 1st thing this morning, we got a call from Animal Services saying they had our Jasper! YaY! Someone found him & turned him in!

**Moral of the story: micro-chip your pet & get it registered!**

After some paperwork & a rabies-shot, my mom took him home & we reunited after I got home from school today!! She said he was the 2nd-to-last dog in the shelter & she was nervous he wasn’t actually there! Also, when she saw him, he was in the corner with his head down… aww! Poor little guy!

He half-heartedly slept all day, glued to our side when he wasn’t laying down! I think he was still nervous about losing us again. Tomorrow, he should be more like his old self. I hope. Our family is “re-united, & it feels so good!!!” (anyone?!)

jasper sleep jasper asleep

^ Asleep? How is that comfortable?!

*phew* Am I relieved or what?!

OH- you want to see some more animals? I’ll show you what this vegetarian-gal is snacking on:

panda gummies < gluten-free, fruit-sweetened gummies! Ginger Panda, to be exact! (look at that cutie noshing on bamboo!)

tata, for now!

6 Comments

Filed under dogs, family, grub, optimism

6 responses to “Reunited & it feels so GOOD!

  1. THANK GOODNESS!!!!!!!!! I’ve been praying like a maniac for him to return.

  2. So glad you found Jasper! My heart sank when I read the previous post! I immediately thought of my fatty cat. Couldn’t live without her. What a relieve huh?

  3. this post made me so relieved! so happy you found him!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Welcome home Jasper. So happy he’s back. My dogs crack me up sometimes with the sleeping positions they end up in – so funny. Have a good night with your pup all safe and sound at home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

