Love what I see & taste!

Okay, now that Jasper is safe & acting like his weird self again today, I can breathe! I have to say that today was much more relaxed & I felt more energized than in the past few days.

Ya’ll know how I love tea? Well, I do. I am trying to cut back on caffeine (I can totally drink coffee in gross amounts, anytime of the day. I love the taste, but don’t love the way it makes me feel). Plus, I add cancer to my coffee, in the form of little yellow packets. Not good. Trying to get off the stuff, & it’s a love-hate fight. I’m winning today! So, I brewed this kind this morning:

dsc04368 < look at the triangular pyramid bag! It’s Lipton blueberry & pomegranate flavor white tea. White tea still has caffeine, but less than black

I had breakfast, went to class, stopped by the store & used some coupons that expire soon, had a snack, checked on & fed hungry-monsters Bella & Milo, went to another class (where we’re watching a documentary on surfing- KELLY SLATER, I love you!) Kelly Slater After I wiped my drool, I walked Bella, went home, & made a fantastic lunch (in which I enjoyed while watching Teen Cribs & reading some blogs!). Today, I also ate another snack, went to the gym (I am sweating a lot more lately these days!), fed Milo & Bella (again?!), took a shower, ate dinner, & am having a snack, consisting of something at the end of this post! 

Here’s what I ate for lunch, though:

dsc04370 < this new Rachel’s (wickedly delicious, she boasts!)product. She carries yummy yogurts, but now she sports cottage cheese, too! They have fruity flavors, but I chose this cucumber-dill flavor, with lower sugar than the others, but I also like cottage cheese as a dip sometimes & thought this would be tasty in that way. I also had an interesting combination of ingredients in a whole wheat wrap: roasted garlic beets, homemade smoked paprika hummus, avocado & lettuce: dsc04371 < See?

I ate some crudites (well, carrots, tomatoes & some extra avocado) to eat with the container of cot-chz: dsc04374 < that’s some black pepper on Rachel.  This was great! I loved the texture, protein & flavor of this. Except the price wasn’t marked, so I took a chance to discover it was $1.50 for one!!! A treat (like Greek yogurt) every once & a while, but a tub of regular cot-chz will do me just fine, thanks! I usually buy small curd 4%, by the way. I loved the flavors of the wrap, too. Yummy, healthy fats to power up my afternoon! RAWR! 

I almost bought another PB-recalled Clif product, but when it didn’t scan at the register, it hit us (duh!) that it was because of the recall.  Soo, I exchanged it for something else. Someone’s lookin’ out for me!!!

Per the title of this post, between Kelly Slater & the beautiful day (80-degrees & not a cloud in the sky!) & food, my eyes are pleased, as well as my taste buds. No, I didn’t taste the man. Just the food. You stop!

And since it’s a blog & not a… well, not 3-D, I’ll give ya another picture of something to rave about:

dsc04376 < the newest Vegetarian Times, Back to Nature granola (new to me!), & one of my favorite all-purpose orange notebooks! It’s not full-sized & easy to tote around, as I sketch weird things of my imagination, write lists, or whatever… keep tabs on Jasper, perhaps?!

I want to start cooking more. I subscribe to Vegetarian Times online & get a few new recipes each week, & have a couple of cookbooks on hand, but I want to ask YOU:

*Where do you turn for meal ideas when you crave something new, tasty & exciting?! Thanks, in advance!

8 Comments

Filed under dogs, errands, exercise, groceries, grub, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Love what I see & taste!

  1. KELLY SLATER!!! Hoooottttt.

    **Great meal ideas = I love the Food Network website and Clean Eating magazine.

  2. I get most of my recipe ideas from blogs!

  3. i really like your blog!
    i’m also really happy you found your doggggg.. i love border collies. adorable and lovable.

    anddd that rachel’s cottage cheese looks GOOD. i love cottage cheeeeese.

  4. that cottage cheese looks interesting! i’ll have to pick a couple up next time i’m at whole foods.

    and i’m so glad to hear you and jasper have reunited! i can’t imagine how you must’ve felt while he was missing. i know i’d be in a panic!

  5. i love kelly slater tooooooo!

    and i totally wish I had a copy of Veg Times! i haven’t read that in so long! it’s a fantabulous mag!

  6. that cottage cheese looks good! I go to recipezaar.com a lot, its got a ton of great recipes! but i also find a ton of recipes on blogs 🙂

  7. I’ve never seen Back to Nature products before! Looks so pretty and yummy!

    And such tasty eats! Love the tea!

  8. eatavegan

    That tea is sooooooooo good! I only discovered it a few weeks ago, and it is addicting. And i love the little pyramid tea bags too!
    80 degrees… jealous…

Leave a Reply

