It’s just a game

Thanks for the well-wishes on my last post, ya’ll! I’m still waiting for people to design the next ORANGE POP LAYOUT!!!! I think Brooke has been the only one, with others suggesting people/places. Can I say that I’m desperate? But I’ll work on it & appreciate anything I can get!

(Per the title of the post:) The other night, I was at Le WalMart & I noticed this on the side of a cereal box for kids!!!! How much more obsessed with #s & calories can we make society… at a young age?! It’s perhaps AppleJacks? But, oh, it’s a game! How… fun? Look:

cereal cal game

^ How many calories are in a banana? An apple? A celery stalk?

grrrr… on another note, I have no idea how many calories are in this (though, I’m sure I could figure it out if I wanted. But really, I don’t want to):

dsc04386 < pre-cook

dsc04387 < post-oven-cook

I made a “pizza” on a whole wheat piece of Naan, with tomato sauce, mushrooms, onions, eggplant & goat cheese, alongside a more simple salad than some previous ones. It ’twas tasty!!!

On my Tuesday/Thursday classes, I have one class, then an hour & a half break until my next class, soo, here’s how I spent it, last Thursday:

snack < laptop, tea, snack in the form of a Luna bar, & those monkey things? Valentine’s! (for the record, I didn’t LOVE this flavor… I don’t know, it seemed chalky, like I was eating “puppy chow” or something. oh, well, I still love my girl Luna!)

I also brought my own teabag & asked the school cafe for hot water. A free tea! yay (I’m soo frugal, it’s great right?!)

Have a great Sunday & start of a new week!!! *What are you looking forward to today & this week?*

I’m looking forward to a nutrition appointment on Thursday & hanging out with family & friends, writing & sending the rest of my Valentine’s, cooking, working on the blog more… still waiting for YOUR IDEAS, lovelies! 

Any inspiration on cooking new meals, since you’ve gotten to know some of my tastes & new(er)-found-eating techniques!!! Happy day to you & yours!

9 Comments

Filed under family, grub, holiday, school

9 responses to “It’s just a game

  1. For your new layout = how about photos of your beloved pups?? 🙂

    HAPPY SUNDAY, LOVELY SLOANE!!

  2. I’m looking forward to running again! Oh how I miss it!

  3. Call me lame, but I always have a tea bag in my bag regardless. HAHAH! =D

  4. Emmm yeah, not impressed with that ‘game’ either 😦
    Good looking pizza, reminds me of my mum using different bases of ciabatta bread for my bros pizza lovin.
    Also, I always used to take my travel mug to college & use their hot water point instead of buying drinks there 😉

  5. That pizza is divine! Yummy 🙂

  6. ooh, sad you don’t like that flavor, i loove lovee it! your pizza looks amazing girl 🙂 so delish!

  7. the pizza looks so yummy!!! good luck with the new design- im so not creative in that department otherwise i would help! lol

  8. Matt

    I just bought some whole wheat naan last night at Whole Foods. I’m making a pizza soon!

Leave a Reply

