What’s your Choice?

Before I begin, I can’t help but show you the cuteness I’ve been dealing with at home. I’m not complaining, though!

dsc04429 dsc04430 dsc04431 < while Jasper has a ball, Tucker seems to have put himself in jail. His little brother annoys him sometimes. (True in humans, too, maybe?!)

We come across soo many choices throughout the day, in ever-single-aspect of life. Here, I’m actually asking your opinion. There’s no wrong answers here, so be bold! 

SO– I’ve been thinking about a new theme. Even a new… name?! I don’t know how I feel about being “Miss Orange Pop” since I’ve cut out pop AND especially DIET pop! Maybe I can make it seem that I’m POPPING (like, popcorn) with excitement & abundance for life?

Potential Themes/Ways to Blog:

  • Centered around TEA. With this, I would have a “tea of the day,” perhaps (since I drink it daily & mix it up, anyway). I could give you the quote that is often on the tea bag string (like in Yogi & Good Earth teas) & ruminate about it. My logo with “Peace/Coffee” is great, but I’ve given up the coffee part!
  • How can I add the “Worth Ravin’ About” title in my posts more? Do I RAVE about new products I’ve found? Too many bloggers do “product reviews”, & while I appreciate it, I don’t want to be in the background with my own ravings…
  • Dogs. I have them & love them. I don’t want to blog about dog-food, though. Maybe I can make my own & blog about how the dogs enjoy it. This may be a bit far-fetched (har. har. fetched?)
  • The way I’m “popping” back to health. Gaining a bit of weight & strength, but also gaining my LIFE back. I don’t want to morph into an “ED-blog” though.
  • Do you want to see a daily-life post every week (or day, or once-and-a-while)? What I do, what I eat, who I am… suggestions?
  • Recipe tab- how do I make one?
  • Things I see & have happen to me. For example, at work, (it’s a health-food store) there are SO many, er, different people I come across, each with a different story. It’s comical sometimes, but sometimes I learn a lot. 
  • Movies– I love watching them & quoting them. Do I speak to you in movie-quoted language?! (sometimes I wonder if I’d speak much, if it weren’t for movies!)
  • SUGGESTIONS/comments/votes are very much welcome!!! New header, tag-line, etc?

What do YOU want to see more/less of & have changed here?

How did YOU come up with the basis/idea/theme/name of YOUR blog?!

Thanks. Ya’ll ROCK! I’ll update my BlogRoll because I’m getting new readers! Leave your e-mail website, if you’d wish!

6 Comments

Filed under dogs, movies, optimism

6 responses to “What’s your Choice?

  1. Love your dogs 🙂

    It’s your blog, dear Sloane – I’m happy to read ANYTHING that you want to post!! Have fun with it!!

  2. I love my pooches too, and so I just posted a picture of me with them in the sidebar right under my header.

    I like the tea theme. Maybe you could come up with a cool new design like the Yogi tea boxes. Love those.

    I’d love to see a daily life post every week, and I want to hear more about your job. I’ve always wanted to work in a health food store. Do you love it?

  3. i’d love to hear more about your job! that sounds like somehting so many people would love to hear 🙂 but i love anything you write about my dear!

  4. Just write & I’ll read! Keep up the doggie pics though…they’re cute! x

  5. I love the puppies. The Tea Idea sounds cute. And I would love to hear your work stories! those are always good no matter where you work! haha However, as the others have said, whatever you would enjoy most!

  6. eatavegan

    I have a dog named Tucker too! Weird.
    Go for the tea theme! And I agree, work stories from a health food store sound super interesting. Whatever you decide to do, keep the peeks into your life coming — you have an awesome attitude, and I think we could all use a little more Florida sunshine right now…

Leave a Reply

