Koo-Koo for Coco-nut!

Coconut Lovers: REJOICE!!! Remember how coconut yogurt took over the world not too long ago? Well, Turtle Mountain brand is selling “Coconut Milk Beverage” 

So Delicious Coconut Milk Beverage

^ unsweetened, vanilla & original, from Turtle Mountain

I saw it at work last night, for the 1st time. My eyes sent my heart a bit of excitement! 

It’s gluten-, soy-, lactose-/dairy-, cholesterol-FREE!

From this website:

So Delicious Original Coconut Milk Beverage – Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 cup (240 mL)
Servings Per Container 8

So Delicious Coconut Milk BeverageCalories 80 
Calories from Fat 50
Total Fat 5g (9%)
Saturated Fat 5g† (25%)
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg (0%)
Sodium 15mg (1%)
Potassium 90mg (3%)
Total Carbohydrate 7g (2%)
Dietary Fiber 0g (0%)
Sugars 6g
Protein 1g
Vitamin A 10% 
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10% 
Iron 4%
Vitamin D 30% 
Folate 6%
Vitamin B12 50% 
Magnesium 10%
Zinc 4% 
Selenium 8%

INGREDIENTS: Coconut Cream (Water, Coconut, Guar Gum), Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Calcium Phosphate, Magnesium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D-2, L-Selenomethionine (Selenium), Zinc Oxide, Folic Acid, Vitamin B-12.

The Vanilla flavor has 6g of sugar and 90 calories per serving, while the Unsweetened has 0g of sugar and 50 calories per serving. Otherwise, they looked pretty well the same.

I hope you find it, if you’re interested & enjoy it, if you do!

13 Comments

Filed under Celiac Disease, groceries

13 responses to “Koo-Koo for Coco-nut!

  1. HOORAY FOR GLUTEN-FREE, SOY-FREE, VEGAN GOODIES!!! 🙂

  2. I am so excited about this. I’m on the Turtle Mt. email list, and they’re also coming out with soy free coconut ice-cream sandwiches and bars. CANNOT WAIT – watch for a giveaway on my blog soon. 🙂

  3. Ooh! Thanks so much for sharing the news! I am so excited to try this product…if I can find it.

  4. peaceandpeanutbutter

    Yahhhh this is so exciting! I love everything coconut, and can’t wait to try this! GO TURTLE MOUNTAIN 🙂

  5. So I’m confused… is this totally different than the coconut milk you can get in a can?

    • EarlyRunner- (HI, VARIANCE!) yes, it’s different than the coconut milk in the can. I haven’t tried it, but I’d assume it’s similar to soy & cow’s milk, because it has more/different ingredients than just the milk from a coconut!
      Heather- I can’t wait for giveaways!!! I’ve seen the coconut milk ice cream snacks at my place of work already- I (we) must try!

  6. This is Variance from RW by the way.

  7. yum!!! i bet this would be great in a berry smoothie….

  8. yum that looks awesome! ahh, i checked out your Tday post and oh girl that cake looks heavenly! i think i may sub walnuts or pecans for the macadamia nuts though. do you think it would still taste good?

  9. Though I’m not a fan at all of coconut, that packaging could have fooled me into thinking it were soymilk. 😛 AND that it was tasty. hehehe

  10. eatavegan

    Oh my gosh, I cannot wait to move back to the States in May, if only for this!!

  11. Wow, that sounds really, really good, SB! 😉

    Reminds me of the Foodies QOTD today, actually. What a coincidence!

Leave a Reply

