Interviewed

Erin, from Vegan & the City has interviewed me! (sorry it’s taken me so long!) Here it is:
1. If you were stranded on an island and could only bring 3 foods with you, what would they be and why?
  1. apples– for *crunch* & natural hydration!
  2. almond butter– for satiation, protein & pure enjoyment
  3. tea– to stay classy on an island, & to wash it all down!
 
2. List 5 people you would invite to a dinner party…famous, dead, whoever. 
  1. Simon Baker (so I could look at him)
  2. Kathy Griffin
  3. Ellen DeGeneres
  4. &
  5. My 2 sisters (so we could gossip about it all)

3. What is your all-time favorite movie to quote?

      
Dumb & Dumber–> “We got no food, no jobs… our PET’S HEADS ARE FALLING OFF!”

4. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner and why?
 
     Breakfast, because it jump-starts my day, giving me energy to do anything I want/have to do for the day, with a strong focus (not thinking of my tummy all morning!). I love the way that consistently eating a hearty breakfast has made my days brighter. By making something I ENJOY, I look forward to waking up & starting my days!

5. Tell me one random thing that others in the blogosphere don’t know about you!
      I’ve written fan-mail to Celine Dion before… but she didn’t write me back!!! (Now, with Kathy Griffin, we can gossip about her at dinner!) …she may or may not be sorry:

Celine Dion.jpg

Thanks, Erin! That was fun!
If YOU want ME to interview YOU now, here’s how it works:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” If a few people want interviews, I will randomly pick 2. 
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions). 
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions. 
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post. 
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Interviewed

  1. Oh yes to apples, oh yes to almond butter, OH YES TO TEA!

  2. YES! Another D&D fan:)
    I’d love to be interviewed!

  3. Erin

    OMG, girl. We are too alike! I’ve seen Kathy Griffin live once (hilar!), LOOOOOOOOOVE Simon Baker (!!!!!), and am a HUGE Celine fan. I have all her cds! Bahahaha this was great! 😀

  4. So fun!! I too loooove breakfast the best 🙂

  5. Celine Dion Fan

    Send your fan mail for Celine Dion to:
    Feelings Productions
    2540 Daniel-Johnson
    #755 Laval
    Quebec, Canada H7T2S3

    If you have a CD insert you want her to sign, put it in an envelope along with your request. Celine will sign only one thing at a time. Celine and family are on leave for almost 2 years, so I don’t know if she is signing anything on leave. The address above is owned by Celine & Rene.

    Good Luck!

  6. Celine Dion Fan

    I forgot to tell you if you are not from Canada you have to go to the post office and get special stamps to send it. Regular stamps will not get it there

  7. Celine Dion Fan

    Celine has not had the time to “write” to fans. She would never sing. If you go to the Celine Dion Forum on-line, they are putting a video together from the fans too Celine and all the crew from the Taking Chances Tour. If you send something to have signed by her “DO NOT MENTION THE VIDEO, IT IS A SURPRISE!!!

  8. So glad almond butter made your island list. Ellen – love her. What a fun dinner guest!

    Have a good day, and I’m totally with ya on the hearty breakfast. 🙂

  9. peaceandpeanutbutter

    I’d definitely have apple on my island – with PB!! (Love AB, though!)

    And those are great people to have on your island!! You’d be laughing all day 🙂

    I’d love to be interviewed!

  10. Interview Me! lol

    I enjoyed reading yours! 😀

  11. I like how you thought of things so different, but went so well together to take w/ you on the island. I love the classy tea line. haha.

    I bet if you wrote a mean and crazy letter to Celine Dion, she’d def. respond back. 😆

  12. whoa whoa whoa. 40% discount where?! hook a girl up! 🙂

  13. I love your 3 things to bring on an island! I agree with you on all 3! I think I would add oats to my list 🙂

  14. LOL – of course, SB, you would be one to stay “classy” on a deserted island. I can just see it now: you, sitting on the sand, munching on apples with almond butter and sipping afternoon tea. 😉 What more could anyone ask for?

  15. great answers! i love the dumb and dumber quote and now i’m craving apples and almond butter with teas…

Leave a Reply

