The Beatles speak again:

HELP! I need somebody, HELP! not just anybody… (YOU?!) Read on…(please!)

Remember when we would rather be “WOKKING?!” (I admit I kept thinking it was meant to be working, but it made more sense if it was a play on walking, since it was a car & they were driving!) Well, now look what’s being advertised:

dsc04990

Cute! Of course, this was in the parking lot after yoga! Hippie-freaks Earth-lovers! ☮

So… ho-hum, what’s going on in the world of OP?! During my long no-blog-time, I was contemplating stopping the blog! Just vanishing– *poof!* But, I really do like it & I’d miss it too much. I love reading your blogs, too, & commenting. How weird would it be if I commented, without having an online identity?! Oh, shame! I’m sorry to say this was what I was thinking, but happy to report that I’ll continue! I love writing! I love the community! I want to RAVE about more than what I’ve been doing… (I’m better than that, right?! hah!)

Okay, okay. I also want to ask you guys for some help here. I want to make a “Recipes” section/page on this site. But I also want to make it through a link, so you can search it, without hitting the arrow down, through all of the recipes! Can anyone help a sistah’ out?! Okay, this is me, being helpless! PLEASE & THANKS!

GRUB!!! I made the Smokey Split Pea Soup from E,D&BV (love it!), but I didn’t add the smoked tofu it called for. I also used smoked paprika instead of regular, so it was still “smokin‘!”

dsc04997 dsc05010

served with these “everything” pretzels–> dsc05009 

I also made a new batch of hummus. I go through one batch by myself, per week. Luckily, my new ED&BV has an entire section for hummus (& dips)!!! This makes me a happy girl! I’ve tried 3 so far, but this batch was modified, from Dreena’s version: it contained curry, raisins & tomatoes, along with the “regular” stuff:

dsc05116 dsc05119 < part of a raisin on one side of the carrot, tomato piece on the other… not so friendly!

THEN, I had a great idea! This hummus is spicy, but it’s also kind of sweet (think Indian cuisine!), so it would be great with a mango chutney, or something… well, I didn’t have mango chutney on hand (ha!), so I improvised, sammich-style! I used these guys on each side of a toasted ww bagel:

dsc05117 dsc05121

& added these guys (onion, cucumber & sprouts):

dsc05125 to get this: dsc05127

Va-Va-Voom!!! GREAT combo, if I say so myself!!!

I’m going to try to mix up the posts a little more. What do you want to see? As I’ve suggested before:

  • tea time?
  • health-nut food store people & stories?
  • entire day’s worth of food (because I just post parts of meals & only some of them)?
  • doggie-stuff?
  • contests?
  • OTHER?! Should I dedicate a specific day to one of these ideas (such as “Tea-time-Tuesday” & “Weird Health Store Wednesday” etc.)?

Also, I’ve been feeling VERY CRAMPY during my running (I am running further & longer lately- RAWR!!!)- any tips, advice or insight to this?! My appetite goes away for a few hours, but then once I do get hungry, it’s NON-STOP!!! I don’t mind eating (:-D) but I want to feel more “regular” with meals & hunger!!!

SO: I have a few requests in this post. I hope ya’ll (someone!) can help me out! Youz guyz iz great! 

(I am so vulnerable here…)

5 Comments

Filed under exercise, grub, Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Beatles speak again:

  1. WHOOOOOOAAAA, I want that bagel combo!!!!!!

  2. broccolihut

    That soup looks deliciously “scoopable.” I can’t believe I haven’t tried that recipe yet!

  3. I love any type of split pea soup, that spicy recipe sounds good!!

    And whoa, you are super creative with your sandwich and the mango jam instead of chutney ….that sounds like such a good combo!!! Glad you are glad to be back! 🙂

  4. GLAD TO SEE YOU UPDATING, DEAR ORANGEPOP!! 🙂

  5. eatavegan

    Don’t disappear on us! That would be cruel. Please stick around! 🙂
    As for posts, my vote goes to health food store stories and product reviews since you’re in the biz, and also complete days of food, because that is always just so darn interesting. And maybe run updates!

Leave a comment